New Sermon Series Oct 29 – Nov 26

New Sermon Series: The Five Solas.

Join First Church as we commemorate the 500th anniversary of Martin Luther’s 95 Theses. Beginning October 29 we will study the major theological tenants of the Reformation. Known collectively as the Five Solas, they describe the main points of Reformation teaching. The Five Solas (Sola is Latin for “alone”) are Scripture Alone, Christ Alone, Grace Alone, Faith Alone, and Glory to God Alone. We will explore what the Five Solas mean and how they continue to impact our church and faith today.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s